Why do I ride?

I’ve thought about it for a while now, and I think I came up with my answer(s). I ride for fun, fitness, friendship, competition, and just for the love of riding.

You can’t call it just a hobby when you spend a lot of your time thinking about doing something. Obsession is just a silly word, so I would call it passion.  What else would drive you to wake up before the sun, fuel your body, prep your bike, and then go to the ride?

You find out your limits on the bike whether they be mental, emotional, or physical. I liken cycling to two wheeled therapy. Regardless of having a bad day, a ride makes it better. Even when you’re having a good day, a ride makes it better.

Spending time with people who share your passion and love for cycling just drives your enthusiasm to that next level.

Keep on pedaling, log those miles, push yourself, and most of all HAVE FUN!

Why do you ride?

Leave a Reply

