So heading out of town today to meet up with friends for a fun long weekend.

Is it weird to want to work out even though I am on vacation? I sabotage myself every time I go out of town because it seems like a freebie to deviate from the normal routine. I want to have fun, but I don’t want to hurt my progress.

I am sure that I can do well while I am there as far as nutrition goes, but I should probably watch my drinks.

Update on progress, I am down 80 lbs and still trying to figure out where to stop. Not happy yet with how things look so I will continue to work at it with weights and cardio.

I am doing more pull ups and chin ups and push ups than I could have before. I love measurable accomplishments. When I started I couldn’t do any standard push ups or any pull or chin ups. How things change.

Odd side note…check out the LMFAO – sexy and I know it video. That video makes me and the wife laugh every time we watch it. “wiggle wiggle wiggle…” watch it and you’ll know what I am talking about.

Hope to get an early morning ride in if me and the wife get up and leave. Got to get some riding in no doubt!

Have a great weekend everyone! Wish me luck.

QUESTION: How do you keep on track on vacation??

Also…..don’t be a victim and blame lack of progress on the world. You make your life. Be positive and keep working on you and the world will open up the endless possibilities!

Leave a Reply

