This week, I have started, with the help of some people from work, doing some weight training. Monday was chest and back, Tuesday was shoulders and abs, today biceps and triceps, Thursday is legs and abs/core, friday is cardio. I really feel like I’m burnt out only after two days into my first week of weight training. I am fine to hop on the bike and ride for a bunch of miles, but that doesn’t always increase strength. I will make it until Friday, but I definitely feel like I need a break. One added benefit of doing the weight training is that I’m pretty exhausted by the it is time for bed so I have been sleeping like a log.

Weight loss update, I am about a pound or two from a total loss of 50. This excites me. I have ventured into a new shirt size XL, and a new pants size 38…this is down from 44 when I started.

I am still doing my calorie counting and still riding the bike. I didn’t know it, but I did a metric century on Memorial day because I rode over 62 miles just by a bit (63.8 or whatever). I hope that the weight training starts solidifying some of my giggly parts and that it’ll get easier as time goes on.

Have a great rest of the week! I’ll try and keep things more updated as we proceed!

Leave a Reply

