Last night I was in town, I saw one of my co-workers doing a night ride. He was with a group of about 6 riders and they had just left Chipotle. I thought that this was such a great idea that when I got home, I went on a short night ride of my own.

I must say that I’ve only ridden my bike outside at night when I first got my lights just to see what it looked like when it was dark and they were on. I ended up going about 6.5 miles just to get a better feel of things. Of course, the wife was worried that I would be off the side of the road in a ditch or something but I was only gone for 20 minutes or so.

I actually loved the fact that I could go out with extremely minimal traffic and the quietness that is the night time. I did like it a lot, but I feel like I may need a better headlight because I could barely see 10 feet in front of me. That could be dangerous due to road debris and such. I want to have fun, but I do want to be safe as well. I got some recommendations from my co-worker that does night rides so I may have to look into them.

It has been a bit since I posted last, but I’m still progressing with my weight loss. As of this morning I am down 34 lbs. I actually have 6 more to reach my monthly goal. If I can’t do it before the end of the month, which I may not be able to, then I will just keep on down the losing path until I reach my ultimate goal.

I think at some point, I may hit a plateau so a personal trainer could be an option in the future. Eventually I’d like to get more into the local bike scene and go on group rides and such just because it can be lonely out there by yourself. Speaking of group rides, tomorrow morning I’m going on a mountain bike ride with some friends but it is going to be at 6:30 in the morning!!! UGH! I haven’t been on my mountain bike in such a long time. I hope that it’ll be a good time and my Target Schwinn S-25 holds up. I’ll probably go over it tonight and make sure that it is ready to do the deed!

Have a great weekend everyone. I hope all is well!!

Keep your life moving…

Leave a Reply

