So after my ACL “injury” or whatever you want to call it, I have gotten back onto the horse bike! I’ve gone on rides Sunday Monday and Tuesday of this week, took a day off yesterday and probably do some other sort of exercise today. P90X is my other exercise stuff. I don’t do it everyday as of late, but I plan on getting back into the swing of things with that as well!

I’ve been pretty good about sticking to my max caloric intake of 1500 per day. It is pretty effective in my eyes. Essentially since I started my blog back in early February, I’ve lost right around 27 lbs. That is major for me, and I can contribute it all to watching what I eat and trying to do some sort of exercise every day if I can. That is an accomplishment and I am proud of it!

I’m studying for my VMware VCP certification, so I have been working in a home lab within VMware Workstation. My setup includes a “SAN” running Open Filer, 1 vCenter host, and 1 ESXi 4.1 host (all virtual).

The book that I’m using is the Sybex VMware Certified Professional (VCP) 4 book. The reason I use Sybex books is because they throw in real world examples and put things into a fairly straight forward format. The exercises take you through some of the features that you may not have necessarily gone through in your day-to-day operations. I have some study questions that I’m going to go over as well, but hopefully soon I’ll be a VCP! I am working toward my ultimate goal of working for VMware!

Talked with a good friend today from back home and it makes me think how much I really do miss being in Florida! Hopefully we’ll visit soon!

My favorite food as of late Athenos Hummus (original) & Flat-Out Light Italian Flatbread!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

