Today I embarked on the journey of P90x again. Today was Plyometrics. Apparently this is one of the hardest workouts that P90X has to offer. It definitely was a crazy work out. It was 1 hour long, and one of the longest hours I’ve had in a while.

If you don’t know what plyometrics is, it is basically exercising by jumping. They have you do weird stuff like the Heisman pose, jump squats, jumping jack squats, hot foot and the list goes on.

Some of the things that concerned me initially when the wife told me about this was my knees. I have bum(ish) knees and the jumping is pretty high impact. I faired pretty well though, and I finished the workout even though I had to stop a few times. It may seem unorthodox, but it is really effective. it got my heart rate up, got my sweat up, and got my breathing up.

I didn’t feel like the cool down from the video was enough, so I got on Lacie and went out for a 10 minute spin just to loosen up. One interesting thing about this ride was that it was at night. It is pretty cool to ride at night. I got a chance to try out my new lights, and they definitely help. It is so quiet, there is minimal traffic, and there is some sort of ambiance associated with being out on the bike at night. Maybe in my future, I will do some more night rides.

I am a little sore, but that is to be expected. I think cycling has helped with my ability to do these and not be TOO sore. Tomorrow will be the test though for my legs though.

Have a great night…and only 2 more days until the weekend!

Leave a Reply

