So, I typically don’t look at TV in the mornings on Saturdays, but these cartoons are seriously LAME!!

First let me give you a little background. When I was growing up we had stuff like Sonic the Hedgehog, Power Rangers (not really a cartoon I know), Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Spiderman, X-MEN, and other awesomeness. Let it be known that I don’t have cable or satellite and receive little to no channels over the air. Maybe I’m not exposing myself to good quality Saturday morning TV quality.

I’m watching QUBO right now, and I just finished watching Turbo Dogs. I know that I’m an adult, but I still enjoy good quality cartoons like Spongebob Squarepants! This Turbo Dogs stuff sends good messages like “don’t judge a book by its cover” and “don’t let video games take over your life.” All of those are great messages, but seriously I want things to be mindless and fun on Saturdays. I want programs to take me back to my childhood when things were carefree and just pure awesomeness.

…I’m just ranting but seriously I can see why people think that the younger generations are doomed! Silly programming marketers!

Leave a Reply

