So today I went out for a bike ride with Lacie today.

Man oh man did I enjoy the ride. One drawback that I noticed was the fact that I actually couldn’t really see. You see, I’m a chronic eyeglass wearer. My vision isn’t too bad to ride or drive, but it definitely isn’t good enough to avoid all the debris on the shoulder. My sunglasses (non Rx) were sliding down my nose due to the sweat. On top of all of that, I’m out of contacts, so I will need to go schedule an appointment to get my yearly evaluation for my peepers.

I’m not exactly sure how far I went, but I can definitely tell that I’m waaaaaay out of shape. I ordered a Blackburn Mini Pump and a Sigma Double Wireless Cyclocomputer. Both of these will definitely help me feel more prepared and aware while I’m on the road.

The smoothness of the ride was good pretty sweet. My wheels were making a “tingy” sound and I think that has something to do with the tension of the spokes. My butt isn’t really sore, my hands, neck, back and legs are fine, but my feet are kind of sore. I suppose my feet aren’t really used to that sort of pressure over prolonged periods of time, that or I need to adjust my cleats.

I think I need to work on a stretching regimen and also do some core work. I think this will help with reinforcing my overall attempt at a lifestyle change. I want to lose weight, I want to be healthy, and I want to live a full life enjoying anything that it brings.

Hopefully I’ll get to go on a ride tomorrow!

Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

